The McDonald’s All American Games unveiled the official rosters for the 39th annual boys game and 15th annual girls game during today’s McDonald’s All American Games Selection Show on ESPNU. The nation’s premier high school basketball all-star event will take place March 30 at Chicago’s United Center for the sixth consecutive year. Full team rosters are available at

The 2016 McDonald’s All American boys teams feature the country’s top talent hailing from 14 different states. The East Team includes Duke-bound Jayson Tatum (Chaminade College Preparatory School – St. Louis, Missouri) and highly ranked power forward Bam Adebayo (High Point Christian Academy – High Point, North Carolina). The two will be joined by small forward Miles Bridges (Huntington Prep – Huntington, West Virginia), shooting guard Terrance Ferguson (Advanced Preparatory International – Dallas, Texas) and combo guard Markelle Fultz (DeMatha Catholic High School – Hyattsville, Maryland).

The West Team will be led by small forward Josh Jackson (Prolific Prep – Windsor, California), Malik Monk (Bentonville High School – Bentonville, Arkansas), Lonzo Ball (Chino Hills High – Chino Hills, California) and Frank Jackson (Lone Peak High School – Highland, Utah), the first Utah boys player to play in the Games since 2000.

Of the 24 boys selected to be McDonald’s All Americans, four have yet to make their college decisions. Of those who have decided, Kentucky has the most commitments with four, followed by Duke and Michigan State with two each. The boys game begins at 8 p.m. CST March 30 and will be televised live on ESPN.

The girls team includes six players from the state of Texas. The West Team features top-ranked Lauren Cox (Flower Mound High School – Flower Mound, Texas), guard Sabrina Ionescu (Miramonte High School – Orinda, California), and the first-ever McDonald’s All American girls player from Idaho, Destiny Slocum (Mountain View High School – Meridian, Idaho). The team also includes Chicago-area player Jeannie Boehm (New Trier High School – Winnetka, Illinois) who will play in front of a hometown crowd at the United Center.

The East Team features highly ranked Texas-native Joyner Holmes (Cedar Hill High School – Cedar Hill, Texas), who will be joined by her future Texas teammate Alecia Sutton (Parkway North High School – St. Louis, Missouri). The West will also include point guard Crystal Dangerfield (Blackman High School – Murfreesboro, Tennessee) and Erin Boley (Elizabethtown High School – Elizabethtown, Kentucky).

Of the 24 girls selected to be McDonald’s All Americans, Stanford and Maryland have the most McDonald’s All American players suiting up next fall with three commits each. The girls game begins at 5:30 p.m. CST March 30 and will be televised live on ESPNU.

“The future of basketball will again be on full display in Chicago on March 30,” said Douglas Freeland, director of the McDonald’s All American Games. “The McDonald’s All American Game is the one game all high school age, and younger, hoops players aspire to reach.”

In addition to the 48 players selected, four prep coaches from Florida, Kansas, Alabama and Kentucky were named coaches for the 2016 Games. Marcia Pinder of Dillard High School in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, will lead the girls East Team, while Jesse Nelson of Olpe High School in Emporia, Kansas will coach the girls West Team. Jack Doss of J.O. Johnson High School in Huntsville, Alabama, will lead the boys East Team and Dale Mabrey of Pleasure Ridge Park High School in Louisville, Kentucky will serve as head coach of the boys West Team.

This year’s teams were selected from more than 750 nominees by the McDonald’s All American Games selection committee, led by Morgan Wootten, committee chairman and legendary Hall of Fame basketball coach.

2022 Sponsors
close (X)